Crown Point Community Library

Library Board

The appointed Board of Library Trustees meets monthly, at 5 p.m. on the fourth Monday at the Main Library, unless otherwise noted on the Library calendar. Meetings take place in the Library Board Room located on the 3rd floor. The public is welcome and should request access to the 3rd floor at the Circulation Desk.

Current officers and members:

Patrick Schuster, Board President
Email: pschuster@crownpointlibrary.org
Appointed by the Crown Point Community School Corporation
Term expires: 12/31/2020

Mary Malloy-Rhee, Vice President 
Email:  mrhee@crownpointlibrary.org
Appointed by Lake County Commissioners
Term expires: 12/31/2023

Rose Ann Kendall, Treasurer
Email:  rkendall@crownpointlibrary.org
Appointed by Lake County Council
Term expires: 12/31/2022

Vicky Klein, Secretary
Email: vklein@crownpointlibrary.org
Appointed by Lake County Council
Term expires: 03/31/2024

Fiona McCarroll, Trustee
Email: fmccarroll@crownpointlibrary.org
Appointed by Lake County Commissioners
Term expires: 12/31/2022

Chris Mallers, Trustee
Email:  cmallers@crownpointlibrary.org
Appointed by Crown Point Community School Corporation
Term expires: 12/31/2020

Marshall Anderson, Winfield Trustee
Email:  manderson@crownpointlibrary.org
Appointed by Crown Point Community School Corporation
Term expires: 12/31/2021

Minutes are posted after they are approved by the Board of Trustees.

Meeting Minutes

January 2020

January 2020-Board of Finance

February 2020

February 2020-Exec. Session

March 2020

March 2020-Emergency Meeting

April 2020

May 2020

June 2020

July 2020

Public Hearing 9-14-20

August 2020

September 2020-Public Hearing

September 2020-Special Meeting

September 2020


ARCHIVED MINUTES

2019 Board Meeting Minutes

2018 Board Meeting Minutes

2017 Board Meeting Minutes

2016 Board Meeting Minutes

  • Crown Point

    Temporary Hours

    Monday -Thursday: 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.
    Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Saturday: 12 - 5 p.m.
    Sunday: Closed

    122 North Main Street
    Crown Point, IN 46307

    219.663.0270



    Question about the website? Email:webmaster@crownpointlibrary.org

  • Winfield Branch

    Temporary Hours

    Mon., Wed. & Friday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
    Tuesday & Thursday: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
    Saturday & Sunday: Closed

    10771 Randolph St
    Crown Point, IN 46307

    219.662.4039

Translate »