Crown Point Community Library

Lake County Library Districts

Lake County, Indiana has seven independent public library districts. Each library district is a separate governmental unit, with its own Board of Trustees, administration, staff, collection, and services, designed to meet the needs of its community.

While all libraries have similarities, each district offers a unique mix of materials, services, and programs.

Cooperative agreements exist between all Lake County library districts, allowing residents to utilize an even wider variety of resources (ie, Lake County Public Library District residents may obtain a card that can be used at the Crown Point Community Library).

Library districts are arranged below in alphabetical order.

Crown Point Community Library

East Chicago Public Library

Gary Public Library

Hammond Public Library

Lake County Public Library

Lowell Public Library

Whiting Public Library

  • Crown Point


    Monday -Thursday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
    Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Sunday: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

    122 North Main Street
    Crown Point, IN 46307


    Question about the website?

  • Winfield Branch


    Mon., Wed. & Friday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
    Tuesday & Thursday: 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
    Saturday: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
    Sunday: Closed

    10771 Randolph St
    Crown Point, IN 46307


Translate »